A Harmless Little Plan by Meli Raine – Review

reviewA Harmless Little Plan

Synopsis

Turns out there was a second video from that awful night four years ago. Mine wasn’t the only tape.

Too bad mine wasn’t the worst.

Drew can’t protect me no matter how hard he tries, but the roles are flipped now. I have to help him, but I’m not wired that way. Not anymore. That one night changed me more than anyone knows.

More than anyone could predict.

Three men think they’re above the law. They’re right.

But I’m willing to go beneath the law to make sure they never harm anyone else. Their threats don’t scare me.

When you have nothing left to lose because someone took it all away, you create the most dangerous creature imaginable.

Me.

Game over.

goodreads

I could not wait to get my hands on this book. I was on pins an needles to find out what happened to Lindsay and Drew and how it all ended. In this installment we get to see the bigger picture, the players involved and just how deep this goes. And it was one hell of a ride. My favorite part of this book was the dual POV. We got to see things from both Lindsay and Drew and I loved how everything played out. I loved that this was more than a romance and more than just a suspense novel. It combined all of the elements from both and a heavy dash of emotion and heartbreak and equaled a slightly shocking highly addicting book that I highly recommend picking up. You should get this entire series because once you start the first one you won’t be able to stop until you get to the end.

copy-of-excerpt

amazon1nookibooks

Other books in the series

About the Author

Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes — and the women who love them.

Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Newsletter

audiobooks_738x90

Leave a Reply

