Bedmates by Nichole Chase – Review

Bedmates

25817470Synopsis

Far far away, behind the word mountains, far from the countries Vokalia and Consonantia, there live the blind texts. Separated they live in Bookmarksgrove right at the coast of the Semantics, a large language ocean. A small river named Duden flows by their place and supplies it with the necessary regelialia. It is a paradisematic country, in which roasted parts of sentences fly into your mouth. Even the all-powerful Pointing has no control about the blind texts it is an almost unorthographic life One day however a small line of blind text by the name of Lorem Ipsum decided to leave for the far World of Grammar. The Big Oxmox advised her not to do so, because there were thousands of bad Commas, wild Question Marks and devious Semikoli, but the Little Blind Text didn’t listen. She packed her seven versalia, put her initial into the belt and made herself on the way. When she reached the first hills of the Italic Mountains, she had a last view back on the skyline of her hometown Bookmarksgrove, the headline of Alphabet Village and the subline of her own road, the Line Lane. Pityful a rethoric question ran over her cheek, then

goodreads

Review

4 Stars

This was a cute, fun read that had a lot of depth and heart. I went in not knowing much about the story and I am so happy I did. I loved Jake with all his demons and flaws. And I loved Maddie, she told it like it is and had the passion and drive to help others.

My Thoughts

Like I said I went in thinking this was a light, fun, sexy read and was pleasantly surprised at the depth and the way that some of the heavier issues were handled. It was fun and easy for Jake and Maddie until it wasn’t. I loved how real and fractured the story was and how their passion for each other and others was able to shine through. Even after finishing this I can’t put into words why you should read it. I just know that it was a beautiful, hard to read at times, fun, sexy story that I am happy to have read. I highly recommend going into this one with an open mind, no preconceived notions or ideas about the story. It makes things much more enjoyable and fun to read that way.

A review copy was provided by Netgalley for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

There was an unspoken need for me to not show weakness; for me to feel as normal as possible.


“Nothing wrong with sex.” His eyes twinkled and I realized his hand was still on my face when he lifted my chin up.
“I—I—know that.”
His thumb ran over my bottom lip. “Then why do you have such a hard time talking about it?
“I don’t!” My spine stiffened. “Sex doesn’t scare me.”
“Then it’s me.” He lowered his head close to mine and I swallowed the lump in my throat. “I make you nervous.”


Most people don’t realize that the real damage is inside, where no one can see it. It’s not physical.


I’d never felt this way with another woman; as if we’d been made to fit together. it was like she’d been born just for me and I’d been a blind fool for years.

Reading Order and Buy Links

Bedmates :

amazon1nookibooks

 

About the Author

Nichole Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Suddenly Royal, The Accidental Assassin, Flukes, The Dark Betrayal Trilogy, The American Royalty Series and several short stories.

Nichole lives in Georgia with her husband, energetic daughter, two rescue dogs, Sulcata tortoise, and two cats. When not writing, you may find her reading, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

audiobooks_738x90

One thought on “Bedmates by Nichole Chase – Review

Leave a Reply

