Restored by Kate Canterbary – Review

Restored

RestoredSynopsis

Can a reformed player ever truly play by someone else’s rules?

Sam Walsh has finally put an end to decades of self-destruction, turned over a healthy new leaf, and now he’s ready to call himself a married man. But love and marriage are only the beginning, and life is about to get much more complicated.

Will tying the knot tie down a free spirit?

Tiel Desai never imagined herself getting married again, and before she can blink, she’s swept up into the Walsh wedding whirlwind. If that chaos isn’t enough, she’s also busy winning over her future in-laws, grappling with a bumpy adjustment to her new job, and staying afloat when a string of disappointments hit.

They’re building a future, but can they ever fully demolish the past?

Sam and Tiel beat back their demons and learned to love each other, but love might not be enough to solve every problem that crawls their way.

goodreads

Review

5 Stars

I fell in love with Sam and Tiel all over again in this book. This book felt organic like you were checking in with old friends instead of reading a sequel just for a sequel’s sake. Restored had it all, ups and downs, serious steamy moments, laugh out loud antics, incredible banter and a whole lot of love. It will make you break out the tissues one moment and laugh out loud the next and was the perfect combination of each. This is what Kate Canterbary does best and what makes her one of my top auto buy authors.

My Thoughts

At the end of Necessary Restorations we got a happy for now, but it felt like these two still had something else to say. I am thrilled that Restored picked up right where Necessary Restorations left off and we get to hear the rest of their story. Being privy to the evolution of this relationship felt like you were spying on the couple next door at times. It was so real and so beautifully written that these characters feel like they could be real. That is what makes this book so special and what makes this one of my top reads of 2016.

A review copy was provided by the author and Inkslinger PR for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

Sam was rough and wild, and sweet all in the ways that I needed…
He held me with all the love and adoration he could gather into a single embrace, and he fucked me like he was conquering a village.


I needed to lick him, bit him, kiss him, hold him, claim him. I needed to fill my hands with every little thing I could offer, and beg him to take me as I came and promise to give him anything, everything.


“It’s like there’s a part of me that was wrecked for a long, long time, and you restored it. You restored me. And I want you to know how much I needed that.”
“It goes both ways, my love.”


“We’re going to make it work. We’re going to figure it out … Tell me, Tiel. Tell me we’re gonna last because I can’t have you right now if this isn’t real.”
“It’s real,” I said. “We’re real.”

Reading Order and Buy Links

Restored :

amazon1nookibooks

About the Author

Kate Canterbary doesn’t have it all figured out, but this is what she knows for sure: spicy-ass salsa and tequila solve most problems, living on the ocean–Pacific or Atlantic–is the closest place to perfection, and writing smart, smutty stories is a better than any amount of chocolate. She started out reporting for an indie arts and entertainment newspaper back when people still read newspapers, and she has been writing and surreptitiously interviewing people–be careful sitting down next to her on an airplane–ever since. Kate lives on the water in New England with Mr. Canterbary and the Little Baby Canterbary, and when she isn’t writing sexy architects, she’s scheduling her days around the region’s best food trucks.

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

Instagram  •  Pintrest  •  Amazon Author Page

audiobooks_738x90

Leave a Reply

