Get Lucky by Lila Monroe – Review

Get Lucky

49f46-get2blucky2bebook2bcoverSynopsis

What happens when you wake up in a hotel suite next to a gorgeous naked man with absolutely no memory of the past twelve hours?

I guess it’s true what they say. What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.

Or at least I hope it stays here. The Romantic Style convention was meant to be a weekend of raucous fun with friends, sun, and enough poolside margaritas to forget about my ex. But now, instead of meeting my fans and signing books, I’m stuck with cocky divorce lawyer Nate Wexler. He’s arrogant, infuriating, and I can’t keep my hands off of him. Judging by the state of our hotel room, last night was wild. I just wish I could remember it.

A pair of matching tattoos. A cheap wedding veil. Half an empty box of glow in the dark condoms.

What the hell just happened?

goodreads

Review

4 StarsThis book was hilarious. I loved the format, the story, the characters and pretty much everything about the book. It was laugh out loud funny and I could not put it down.

My Thoughts

This book was full of non stop laughs, steamy encounters, and all kinds of Vegas shenanigans. The format of the story was very cool and made the story so much more fun. It flipped from past to present and back and forth in a very hangover way. We were teased with glimpses and memories as Nate and Julia remembered what happened the night before. It was like a giant puzzle and I was flipping pages as fast as I could to find out what happened next. It was overall a refreshing take on a romantic comedy with a hefty dose of shenanigans thrown in for good measure. Highly recommended reading if you are looking for some good laughs, lovable characters, and a touch of a Hangover like puzzle.

A review copy was provided by the author for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

What the flying fuck? Who the hell am I in bed with?


Tell me what we did because I remember almost nothing except doing a stripper dance and then fucking in a closet with a neon condom?


This guy. Can anyone figure this guy out? One minute he’s lecturing me, the next he’s pulling a John Wayne and carrying me out of the desert. It’s kind of exasperating. Maybe a little sexy, too


Just like that, I’m helpless. Frozen. There’s a smoldering heat in her gaze, something carnal, something primal. With one look, she could order me on my knees and I’d do it, whatever she wanted.

Get Lucky :

amazon1

About the Author

Amazon bestselling author, queen of the short-reads, and expert at playdough, Lila Monroe loves to read and write tales of sexy Billionaires. Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote her first serial, The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.

Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

audiobooks_738x90

Leave a Reply

