Sure Thing Sunday – Sunshine and Whiskey by RL Griffin

Sure Thing SundayEvery week I am going to post about a book or book series that is a sure thing. This week it is Sunshine & Whiskey by R.L. Griffin. This book was laugh out loud funny and such a great read. I loved Megan Walker and can’t wait to see what’s next for this group.

Sunshine and Whiskey by RL Griffin

Sometimes the best things in life come from the unexpected. So if you lower your expectations, then you’ll never be disappointed. Sound cheesy? It is, but it’s also true. Clichés come from a grain of truth…like a man with a Porsche is compensating for something, or once a cheater always a cheater—you get the idea. Sorry, I digress. I’m supposed to be telling you what this book is about.

I’m Megan Walker, a lawyer at one of the hottest boutique law firms in Atlanta. I’m on the fast track to making partner and have my entire life planned out…or I did.
We all know how that goes, right? Best laid plans and all that.
Life just threw me a couple curveballs, so I’ve set out to take things into my own hands. By throwing caution to the wind and getting out of my A-type personality bubble, I’m learning more about myself than I have in my twenty-seven years.
Sound like a chick flick, doesn’t it?
It’s not.

goodreadsamazon1ibooksnook

 

 

 

About the Author

R.L. lives in the Atlanta area with her husband, son, and two dogs. After going to law school at American University, Washington College of Law, she settled back in the state in which she grew up but only after she fell in love with D.C. She worked in the Senate during the impeachment trial and the Department of Justice.

She loves reading all sorts of books and rarely has free time.

WebsiteFacebookTwitterGoodreads

KU_adventure_associateMail_300._V295842361_

Leave a Reply

