Sure Thing Sunday – Crash by Stacey Brandon and Karen Bell

Sure Thing Sunday

Every week I am going to post about a book or book series that is a sure thing. This week it is Crash by Stacey Brandon and Karen Bell. I picked this book up based on the synopsis and I was not disappointing. I loved Charli from page 1 and found myself laughing out loud several times.

28206934

Crash by Stacey Brandon and Karen Bell

Charli has a plan for her life. It does not include the hot guy at table four. This is the first time she’s seen him at The Crash, the bar where she works most evenings. From the moment he arrives with his power suit, condescending friends, and unnerving stare, he’s hijacked her thoughts. It doesn’t help that he keeps finding ways to insinuate himself into her life.

Logan has a plan for his life. It does not include the quirky little waitress at the new bar his friends discovered. He has a lot of obligations and very little time. If he needs a female distraction once in awhile, she isn’t the type of woman he normally looks to. Despite all of this, she has become what he wants most of all.

Working to overcome all the things threatening to separate them won’t be easy. Can they find a way to meet in the middle if it holds the promise of happily ever after?

goodreadsamazon1ibooksnook

 

 

Review

This book was fantastic. So funny and fun to read. Highly recommend.

My Thoughts
Crash is the story of a cheeky waitress/author named Charli and her polar opposite – Logan, a lawyer. Their story is roll on the ground, get strange looks from your husband and dog, laugh out loud funny. The banter between Logan and Charli and all of their friends and acquaintances is so witty and perfect I found myself telling everyone to read this book. It is a short-ish, sweet, fun romantic comedy that doesn’t have a high angst factor or the campy quality that so many of other romantic comedies have these days. It was really refreshing to read the debut from Brandon and Bell. I am anxiously awaiting their next release. I can’t wait to see what they come up with next.

About the Author

Stacey Brandon

A Southeast Texas girl that loves being a Mom and Wife…. Professional photographer with a lifelong love of reading and writing. Deciding to start writing novels with her best friend Karen Bell has been one the greatest adventures ever and each day brings a new excitement.

Karen Bell

I live in Southeast Texas. I am a mother of two extraordinary sons and wife of 28 years. I love my fur babies, sewing and reading. In 2014, I was diagnosed with Ovarian cancer and as of 12/3/15, I have been cancer free for one year! I recently began writing novels with my best friend, Stacey Brandon and it has stirred yet another passion. I love my life, my family, my friends and I appreciate each and every day!

Goodreads

KU_adventure_associateMail_300._V295842361_

Leave a Reply

