Dirty Pleasures by Meghan March – REVIEW

Dirty Pleasures

Synopsis

I did it. I married a billionaire.

My reasons are my own, but the last thing I expected was to feel owned.

I may have taken vows, but I’m still determined to be me.

Now his rules are taking over my world, but I’m not the kind of girl to just obey.

There’s only one problem: I might actually be falling for him…

I have no idea how this marriage is going to go, but holding onto a piece of myself while succumbing to his dirty pleasures is shaping up to be the ride of a lifetime.

Review

This book was even hotter than the last. I was hooked from page one and cannot wait for the final book. Meghan March does not disappoint.

My Thoughts

This book picks up right where the last one left off. In it we get to see more of what Holly does and what life on the road is like. Both Creighton and Holly are starting to adjust to being with someone else, but it is not always a smooth path.

There are some smoking hot scenes as well as some super sweet romantic scenes. It was also great to see Creighton slow down and just watch her do her thing on the road. But Creighton being Creighton comes in and tries to take over and control the situation. He and Holly work hard at finding compromise and balance throughout most of the book and it is both sweet, and sexy, but sometimes there are just too many balls to juggle and the second book ends much like the first…

Overall this was an amazing story that really felt more involved and developed than some full length books. I love Holly’s sass and getting to see a softer side of Creighton. I cannot wait for the conclusion to be here.  I highly recommend this series, but beware there are some killer cliffhangers.

A review copy was provided by Rock Star Lit PR for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

You’ll get what I give you, and you’ll like it.


You better hold on, baby, and be quiet. Because I’m going to do everything I can to make you scream my name.


You’re going to go bend over the end of the bed, spread your legs, and I’m going to spank that tight little ass and your naughty little cunt before I fuck you so hard, you’ll still be feeling me tomorrow when you step onstage.


 I don’t give a damn if every person in the entire effing stadium saw you buck-ass naked before. You’re Mrs. Creighton Karas now. The rules have changed.


I don’t see the comparison. You’re not a hooker; you’re my wife. I can buy you whatever the hell I want. That’s my right


There’s nothing to talk about. You need to be here, and I find that I’m unwilling to let you be here without me.

Reading Order and Buy Links

Dirty Pleasures :Amazon | BN | iBooks

DT FOR WEB

About the Author

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure.  She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

Leave a Reply

