His Contract by Rebecca Grace Allen – REVIEW and Giveaway

His Contract by Rebecca Grace Allen

26124685Synopsis 

Lawyers know when to play by the rules…and when to break them.

Harvard law professor Jack Archer once balanced his professional life with the private world of dominance, surrender and trust he shared with his wife. Since cancer stole her a year ago, finding love again—her final wish for him—is the furthest thing from his mind.

From his empty house to the classroom, grief follows his every move. Until he meets a young woman with shadows in her eyes even darker than his own.

Once a shining star at law school, Lilly Sterling’s dreams died when the Dom she trusted left her heartbroken and lost. She’s starting fresh in a new city as a paralegal, but meeting Jack reawakens all her old demons—and her lingering desires.

Jack offers to become Lilly’s mentor for both the courtroom and the playroom, but tells himself it’s not a relationship. Their carefully worded agreement guarantees that. But when their trial agreement starts heating up, both Jack and Lilly must decide what will tip the scales: the letter of the law…or love?

Warning: All rise for a book that contains a wounded submissive and a Dominant who wants to retrain her while retaining control of his heart. Discovery phase may involve spankings, bondage, edging, and blindfolds. Is it hot? You be the judge.

4 Stars

This was not your typical Dom/Sub story. It was a beautiful story of two lost souls found each other and were able to love and trust again.  I loved every minute of this well thought out and perfectly executed story line.

Review

Let me preface this review by saying I normally don’t read books with BDSM. I have nothing against it, but just usually don’t read them. This book was a beautiful unexpected surprise.

The book starts with a terrible loss for Jack. He is so lost that he doesn’t know how to live life or be happy anymore. His friends drag him out for an evening and he finds the person he didn’t know he was looking for.

Lilly has had her trust and spirit broken by a man she was in a Dom relationship with. She has moved to a new city, put her career on hold and buried her self in work. She goes out with her brother and his friends and is immediately drawn to Jack.

Jack becomes determined to show her what a real BDSM relationship is supposed to be. He wants to gain her trust and in the process they both become whole again. Jack fights this growing relationship at every turn thinking he was betraying his wife, but Lilly was all in, once she realized that this is how BDSM should be. There was a little angst, but over all it was a beautiful story of real people that were broken by life and were able to overcome their issues and find happiness again.

A review copy was provided by Rock Star PR for an honest review.

break you Mine slut sweater

Buy Links

His Contract : Amazon  •  Barnes and Noble  •  IBooks

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Rebecca Grace Allen writes kinky new adult and hot contemporary BDSM romance. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in English with a double concentration in Creative Writing and Literary Comparison, as well as a Master of Science in Elementary Education, both of which seemed like good ideas at the time. After stumbling through careers in entertainment, publishing, law and teaching, she’s returned to her first love: writing. A self-admitted caffeine addict and gym rat, she currently lives in upstate New York with her husband, two parakeets, and a cat with a very unusual foot fetish

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

Top Ten Facts

1. The first story I ever wrote was called “The Webster School Bully.” I was 9. The cover was felt and the title was written in puffy paint.

2. I was once a cast member at Walt Disney World.

3. I know how to swing dance. Not well, but I can do it!

4. My first celeb crush was Val Kilmer. My second was Sean Astin. He was a lot hotter in “Toy Soldiers” than he was in LotR. Js.

5. My favorite book is called The Distance from the Heart of Things, which no one has ever heard of, but it’s awesome. My least favorite was Catcher in the Rye. I hated Holden. He freaked me out. Why does it matter so much where the damn ducks go, anyway?

6. I can fold a straw wrapper into a little caterpillar. In fact, I cannot NOT fold a straw wrapper once I see one.

7. My parents’ names both start with “M” and “D.” When I was a kid, I thought this was essential in order to be able to be a “Mom” and a “Dad.”

8. In the fourth grade, I traded all my oily stickers for a giant Kirk Cameron poster. I still regret this choice.

9. I am a New Yorker. I can do the Marisa Tomei “Imagine You’re a Deer” speech, complete with the head bob and accent.

10. My favorite color is purple. Hot pink comes in a close second.

Hosted by:

Leave a Reply

