The Space Between by Kate Canterbary – REVIEW and Giveaway

The Space Between by Kate Canterbary

Synopsis

Some lines are meant to be crossed.

Patrick
That hair. That fucking hair. It was everywhere, always, and I wanted to tangle my fingers in those dark curls and pull. And that would be fine if she wasn’t my apprentice.

Andy Asani was nothing like I expected. She was exotic and scary-brilliant, and the slightest murmur from those lips sent hot, hungry lust swirling through my veins. Outside my siblings, she was the only person I could name who shared my obsession with preserving Boston’s crumbling buildings.

Andy
My wants were few: good eats, tall boots, hot yoga, interesting work. One incredibly hot architect with the most expressive hazel eyes I ever encountered and entirely too much talent in and out of the bedroom wasn’t part of the original plan. Apparently he was part of the package.

Wine was my rabbi and vodka was my therapist, and I needed plenty of both to survive my apprenticeship. Especially with Patrick Walsh leaving love notes in the form of bite marks all over my body.

My Review

5 Stars

I just finished and I’m ready to start it over again right now. I loved this book.

This book was refreshing. It was a brilliant take on the boss employee scenario that kept me glued to the page to find out what happened next.. The story had just the right amount of everything I look for in my next favorite and I look forward to seeing what the author comes up with next. She will be an automatic one click for me.

My Thoughts

I was drawn to this story, because both characters were architects. In the first book we met Patrick and he came off as this serious architect that didn’t mess around. I couldn’t wait to get in his head, and man was the wait worth it. I was in love with Patrick from the start, but Andi, oh man, Andi I loved her even more. I felt so in tune with her it was almost scary.

Andi with her love of food trucks and brilliant architecture, was not your normal romance book heroine, and that is what made me love her even more. She had an attitude, she had trust and control issues, but mainly she was herself and that to me is the best part of the book.

Patrick, poor Patrick, was so completely sunk over Andi he didn’t know what to do with himself when she didn’t act or respond how he thought she would. He had trouble with the age difference in that he knew what he wanted and was ready to settle and she was just out of school and not quite there.

Overall I loved the two together. They balanced each other out in the most perfect ways and neither were without their quirks and flaws and this made the story for me. As much as I loved each separately I loved them together more.

Notable Quotes

“I noticed the boots. I noticed them and the long legs encased in them about four seconds after I ripped my eyes away from her hair. They went all the way up to her knees. All I could think about was wrapping those legs around my neck and feeling those ridiculous heels digging into my back while she writhed against my face.
Yep. That was a normal thought for the start of an interview.”


“Inside five days, she became my left hand, and she loved it. It was a good thing she had no idea what I was doing with my left hand when she wasn’t around.”


“Sometimes, talking to people wasn’t easy for me, especially idiots,”


“The quiet, rough tone did awful things to me. If he asked me to caulk his tub with that voice, I’d eagerly do it.”


“Touching her, kissing her — it changed things. It changed everything. At least for me.”


Her brain was her sexiest feature, and working with her felt like the most bizarre, wonderful form of foreplay ever invented.


He turned my body into a needy, achy ball of want, and with each passing hour, I wanted him twice as much as I did the previous. And he was my boss – the man I idolized from afar for years, the man in control of my future as an architect.


“I want…I want to stop pretending this is ‘just sex’. This isn’t ‘just sex’ for me, Andy, and I don’t think it is for you either.”

 

giveaway

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reading Order and Buy Links

The Space Between : Amazon

 

About the Author

Kate Canterbary doesn’t have it all figured out, but this is what she knows for sure: spicy-ass salsa and tequila solve most problems, living on the ocean–Pacific or Atlantic–is the closest place to perfection, and writing smart, smutty stories is a better than any amount of chocolate. She started out reporting for an indie arts and entertainment newspaper back when people still read newspapers, and she has been writing and surreptitiously interviewing people–be careful sitting down next to her on an airplane–ever since. Kate lives on the water in New England with Mr. Canterbary and the Little Baby Canterbary, and when she isn’t writing sexy architects, she’s scheduling her days around the region’s best food trucks.

 Facebook • Twitter • Tumblr • Instagram

 Pinterest • Goodreads • Amazon

4 thoughts on “The Space Between by Kate Canterbary – REVIEW and Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Sure Thing Sunday – Kate Canterbary | Jack of all trades, Master of None

Leave a Reply

