Beneath These Scars by Meghan March – REVIEW

Beneath These Scars by Meghan March

Synopsis


25682897

I’m the guy you love to hate.In every story in my life, I seem to end up playing the villain—and I’ve got the scars to prove it.

That role works fine for me, because I’m sure as hell not anyone’s hero. I run my life and my empire with an iron fist—until she knocks my tightly controlled world off its axis.

She’s nobody’s damsel in distress, but I can’t help but want to save her anyway.

I guess we’re about to find out if there’s a hero buried … beneath these scars.

 

My Review

5 Stars

I loved everything about this book. Between Lucas being an alpha billionaire, asshole and Yve being a badass, sassy chick that doesn’t put up with his crap, these two made this a book I couldn’t put down. Highly recommended.

My Thoughts

I went in to this story not really knowing what I was in for. I love Meghan’s writing and other books, so I knew it would be a great read, but I had real doubts about if I would like the H/h. In the end I got a story of two scarred people that weren’t looking for love but found it anyway, and I loved every second of it.

Lucas Titan was the man you loved to hate in the other books in this series, but man Lucas Motherfucking Titan is so much more than that. He might seem to be the asshole that everyone loved to hate, and I’ll admit he was a bossy, arrogant, demanding alpha billionaire, but for anyone that took the time to look even a fraction deeper he was so much more.

Yve Santos is strong willed, sarcastic and doesn’t let anyone push her or her friends around. She was an all around strong bad ass chick. But just under the surface her scars tell another story. She is a woman with painful past and a strong dislike of relationships with rich men. She has kept everyone at arms length for so long that when Lucas sneaks his way in she has no idea that he would be the one to put her back together again.

These two broken people start closed off and slowly open up to each other. Their journey and transformation made this amazing story even more beautiful. I highly recommend every book in this series, but Simon from Beneath This Mask may have found a contender for my favorite Meghan March man.

A review copy was provided by Netgalley for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

 

I’m no damsel in distress. And white knight? I think that’s a hell of a stretch for you, Titan


Lucas Fucking Titan. Fucking really should be added to his name as an offical title. It was appropriate.


This woman pushed all my buttons, taunted me, challenged me, mocked me. And the perverse son of a bitch that I was, I wanted more.


“For every time you tell me never, I’m going to make you beg longer to come the next time I have you.”
“Go to hell.”
“I’ve been there, and it’s not pleasant.”


Ready for a forever where our scars didn’t define us, but reminded us of how far we’d come and what we’d conquered to be together. 

Reading Order and Buy Links

Beneath These Scars :

Amazon  •  Barnes and Noble  •  IBooks

Beneath This MaskBeneath This InkBeneath these chains

 

About the Author

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure.  She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Beneath These Scars by Meghan March – REVIEW

Leave a Reply

