Beneath These Chains By Meghan March – REVIEW

Beneath These Chains by Meghan March

Synopsis

 I was r25200927aised on the streets, so I know things are rarely as simple as they appear—especially this rich girl showing up at my pawnshop demanding a job.

She’s the most tempting thing I’ve ever seen, and I’ll be damned if I can make her leave.

Shit just got complicated … but when it comes to her—I want complicated.

We’re both fighting our own demons, and our only chance at a future is to let go of the past.

But will we be strong enough to break free from beneath these chains?

 

My Review

4.5-Stars

4.5 I loved it stars!!!! Lord, Oh Lord! This was one hot former Marine.

My Thoughts

With each new book she writes, Meghan March just cements my reasons for making her an automatic one-click. This book was no exception. The fiercely independent Elle and the brooding Lord had me riveted from page one, throw in a lot of family issues and not one but two mysteries and this book became one of my newest obsessions. I can’t wait for the continuation of this series in Beneath These Scars and to see what she has in store for Lucas Titan.

A review copy was provided by Netgalley for an honest review.

Notable Quotes

“Trust me, I’m not looking for anyone to chase me. In fact, the chase is decidedly unwelcome.” She jerked her head to the side, flipping a lock of that sexy-as-fuck red hair out of her face. “I’m the kind of girl who does the chasing herself. I see what I want, and I get it.”


“You should be going to your knees for me, woman. You shouldn’t be going to your knees for any man.”
“But-”
“You want to suck my dick, you do it while you’re kneeling above me. I don’t ever want to see you on the ground on your knees.”
“But you did it for me.” I protested.
“Because you deserve to be worshipped.”

Reading Order and Buy Links

Beneath These Chains : Amazon  •  Barnes and Noble

Beneath This MaskBeneath This Ink

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About the Author

Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure.  She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

Website  •  Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Goodreads

Leave a Reply

