Music I Love 2010

NOTE: This post was originally written in June of 2010. I am going to do an updated post just like this one soon.

So I love music and have over the years found some bands and artists that I just can’t stop listening too.

First up a discovery I made part by accident and part through watching The L Word on Showtime. Uh Huh Her is Camila Grey and Leisha Hailey. I stumbled upon the EP through Itunes recommended albums and fell in love with this song. The next album refined the song even greater and it made me fall in love with the band even more. Their first album Common Reaction held even more treasures such as Wait Another Day, Dance With Me and Not A Love Song. This band always puts me in a great mood and there isn’t a song they have that I don’t love. Check them out:

Another band I can always listen to is The Kooks. I don’t know much about this band other than the fact that I love their sound. I heard “Always Where I Need To Be” in a movie and tracked down the song and band and instantly became obsessed. I seem to be really into Brit Pop Rock these days. My Favorite Kooks song right now:

I also have really been into The Lostprophets for a long time. I don’t know much about the band except that they are from Wales, but I have all their music and really enjoy all their songs. They are one of the few rock bands that have progressed and grown in their sound a great deal from record to record. They have constantly stepped it up and with each new record their sound has melded and defined my rock tastes at that time. This is an older Lostprophets song, “Burn, Burn”:

I totally am in love with a few local bands from Springfield, Mo and St. Louis. Ludo is a St. Louis band that I have been into for a while. They have a ton of humor in their music and released an amazing rock opera that is so beautiful that if you listen from beginning to end, you will truly be moved. It’s about a man that loses his wife and builds a time machine to go save her and his misadventures along the way. Broken Bride…It’s amazing.

Some other bands that I have recently gotten into are Broken Bells, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Astro Surfer, 30 Seconds to Mars, Flogging Molly,

Leave a comment