Song of the Day “Wake to Sleep” Uh Huh Her

Lyrics:

You leave so soon
Creature of habit
Clock strikes midnight
So long, fare well, good night

I take you with a grain of salt
We’re different but still the same soul
I chase you with your lights out
I look out but it’s not soon enough

Time’s up, sun’s down
Stuck here without a sound
I wake up and you’re sleeping
Keep dreaming, your light’s still out

~Clock strikes, midnight
So long

I wake to sleep and I
I wake to sleep and I
I wake to sleep and I
Dream to the right
Dream to the right
Dream a little dream

Leave a Reply

