Song of the Day “Gypsy Woman” Jonathan Tyler and The Northern Lights

“Gypsy Woman”

Lyrics:

It’s been two weeks since I’ve heard from you

Now you come round knock on my door

I don’t know who you think I am

Or what you’ve heard before

But I ain’t down for those crazy games

Or your down right gypsy ways

So take your lies and all your things

And take them right back from where you came from

 

See every night that you’ve been gone

I’ve been sitting right here alone

Waiting on my phone to ring

So you could tell me that your coming home

Well I ain’t down for those crazy games

Or your down right gypsy ways

So take your lies and all your things

And take them right back from where you came from

 

Cause I can’t love you know

You make it much too hard

And you must have figured out

That things are gonna change

 

Cause I can’t love you know

You make it much too hard

And you must have figured out

That things are gonna change

 

See all the things that you said

None of that meant a thing no

Just fed me lies a hundred times

Just so you can have your way

 

Well I ain’t down for those crazy games

And your god damn gypsy ways

So take your lies and all your things

And take them right back from where you came

 

Cause I can’t love you know

You make it much too hard

And you must have figured out

That things are gonna change tonight

 

You know You know baby

That things are gonna change

You know you know baby

I’m gonna feel the change

You know you know baby

Things are gonna change

I can’t love you know

You make it much too hard

And you must have figured out

That things are gonna change

Tonight

You know you know

It’s gonna change

Tonight

I said its gonna change

Leave a Reply

