Song of the Day “Always Where I Need to Be” The Kooks

I fell in love with this song when I heard it in a movie. It’s funny because I don’t remember which movie it was from, but I have never stopped listening to this song. I love everything by The Kooks, but this song will always be my favorite. So turn it up and enjoy.

“Always Where I Need to Be”

“Always Where I Need to Be” Acoustic

Lyrics:

Say whatever you want
Oh, I could never judge you
Be whoever comes into your head
Oh, you know I’ll take you there
You know I’ll take you there

‘Cause I’m always where I need to be
And I always though I would end up
with you, eventually
Do dodo do do do do…

Say whatever you want
Oh, I could never judge you
Say whatever comes into your head
Oh, oh you know I just don’t care
You know I just don’t care

‘Cause I’m always where I need to be
Yeah, and I always thought I would end up
with you, eventually
Do dodo do do do do…

I want mine…
I want mine on the sea
Oh let me be, let me be
I want mine on the sea
Let me be, let me be

‘Cause I’m always where I,
where I need to be
I-I-I always, always thought…
I would end up with you eventually!

Always where I need to be

Leave a Reply

